Department Directory

Administration

Sarah Goodwill Humphrey MPH, CPH, RS
Health Commissioner
419-282-4231

Vital Statistics 

Jenny Helbert
Health Clerk/Deputy Registrar
419-282-4340
jhelbert@ashlandhealth.com


Gayle Lantz
Registrar/ Administrative Assistant
419- 282-4231
glantz@ashlandhealth.com


Vital Statistics Fax:

419- 282-4360

 

Environmental Health 
Food, Sewage, Water, Campgrounds, Pools, Tattoo Parlors

 

Thomas R. Cassell, RS 
Food Sanitarian
419-282-4246
tcassell@ashlandhealth.com

Mia Kruggel, BA, RS
Food Sanitarian
419-282-4294
mkruggel@ashlandhealth.com


Pat Donaldson, BS, RS
Director of Environmental Health
419-282-4275
pdonaldson@ashlandhealth.com

 


Environmental Health Clerk
419-282-4337


A. J. Sturgis, BS, RS
Registered Sanitarian
419 - 282-4359
ajsturgis@ashlandhealth.com

 

Environmental Fax:

419-282-4333

 

Nursing Division 

 

Shirley Bixby, RN, BSN
Director of Nursing
419-282-4232
sbixby@ashlandhealth.com

Lauren Jeffery
Nursing Clerk
419-282-4357
ljeffery@ashlandhealth.com

Linda McCarty, RN
Staff Nurse
419- 282-4356
lmccarty@ashlandhealth.com

Laurie McFarlin, RN 
Staff Nurse
419- 282-4241
lmcfarlin@ashlandhealth.com

 

Jean Neel, RN
Staff Nurse
419-282-4357

 

Jennifer Owen, RN
BCMH/Staff Nurse
419-282-4239
jowen@ashlandhealth.com

 

Jenna Gerwig, RN
BCMH/Staff Nurse
419-282-4335
jwertz@ashlandhealth.com

 

Department Fax:
419-282-4271

 

Public Health Emergency Preparedness, Health Education, Medical Reserve Corps Unit 1181 & Indoor Air Division 

Director:
Ray Herbst, RS, REHS, LRT, C-EMPDS
419- 282-4295
rherbst@ashlandhealth.com

NECO Zone 1 Epidemiologist:
419- 774-4548

 

Contact Us