Skip to main content

District Advisory Council

The Ashland County Health Department serves the townships, villages, and contract cities of the county. The mayor of each of the villages, the president of the Ashland County Board of Commissioners, and the chairperson of each township’s board of trustees are the designated members of the District Advisory Council. By law, they are required to meet annually in March. Their statutory powers and duties include appointing Board of Health members and considering special reports from the Board of Health. They also make recommendations to improve public health throughout the county.

District Advisory Officers

Mayor Randy Spade, Chairperson


Ms. Kay Wright, Secretary

Jackson Township